ABOUT US

NACA was created in 1998 with the purpose of bringing contingency insurance professionals together to share ideas and learn about trends in the industry.

Today, NACA has over 300 members and organizes North America’s top contingency insurance conference that connects insurance professionals from around the world.

Whether you are an underwriter, broker, claims specialist, attorney, risk manager, insurance professional, or just getting started in the industry, we welcome you to become a member of NACA, attend NACA’s annual conference. Follow us on LinkedIn and Twitter.

The North American Contingency Association has benefited from the support from it’s Member Companies since our inception in 1998.

As a not-for-profit organization we’re here to provide industry news, education sessions and encourage the communication and networking within the Contingency and Entertainment industries, we’re only able to do so because of this support.

2021/2022 NACA Board

NACA has an elected board of Directors who oversee the Association’s annual conferences and regular communications to members.  All Board Members are volunteers giving their time to drive continued education and innovative thought in the Contingency and Entertainment Insurance industries.

Members are voted onto the Board each May at the annual conference and serve for a 3 year period.

Peter Tocicki, Co-President (2018-2022)
Vice President, Executive General Adjuster
Premier Insurance Services, LLC
peter@premierinservices.com

Neil Gibson, CIP, Co-President (2020-2023)
Executive General Adjuster
MGB Claims Consultants Inc.
Neil.Gibson@mgbclaims.com

Michael J. Frimet, Vice President (2020-2023)
Partner
Vogrin & Frimet, LLP
mfrimet@vogrinfrimet.com

Hannah McCannell, Treasurer (2017-2022)
Senior Manager, Vice President
Matson Driscoll & Damico Ltd.
hMcCannell@mdd.com

Ian Galloway, Vice President (2020-2023)
Global Head of Entertainment Claims and
Regional Head Of Entertainment Claims North America
Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty
ian.galloway@agcs.allianz.com

Lindsey Harris, Vice President (2020-2023)
Vice President
WISE Risk, Inc.
lharris@wiseriskusa.com

Mathew Ross, Vice President (2021-2024)
Attorney
Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP
Mathew.Ross@wilsonelser.com

Gregory Octavius (Tavy) Smith, Vice President (2021-2024)
Senior Account Manager | Entertainment
Risk Strategies Company | DeWitt Stern
gsmith@risk-strategies.com

Jason Sampson, Secretary (2021-2024)
Contingency Underwriter
Beazley Group
Jason.Sampson@beazley.com