NACA was created in 1998 with the purpose of bringing contingency insurance professionals together to share ideas and learn about trends in the industry.

Today, NACA has over 300 members and organizes North America’s top contingency insurance conference that connects insurance professionals from around the world.

Whether you are an underwriter, broker, claims specialist, attorney, risk manager, insurance professional, or just getting started in the industry, we welcome you to become a member of NACA, attend NACA’s annual conference. Follow us on LinkedIn and Twitter.

The North American Contingency Association has benefited from the support from it’s Member Companies since our inception in 1998.

As a not-for-profit organization we’re here to provide industry news, education sessions and encourage the communication and networking within the Contingency and Entertainment industries, we’re only able to do so because of this support.

2022/2023 NACA Board

NACA has an elected board of Directors who oversee the Association’s annual conferences and regular communications to members.  All Board Members are volunteers giving their time to drive continued education and innovative thought in the Contingency and Entertainment Insurance industries.

Members are voted onto the Board each May at the annual conference and serve for a 3 year period.

Neil Gibson, CIP, Co-President (2020-2023)
Executive General Adjuster
MGB Claims Consultants Inc.

Michael J. Frimet, Co-President (2020-2023)
Vogrin & Frimet, LLP

Matthew Weinstein, Treasurer (2022-2025)
CPA / Manager, Vice President
Matson Driscoll & Damico Ltd.

Jason Sampson, Vice President (2020-2023)
Vice President of Paragon Contingency Practices
Paragon Insurance Holdings, LLC

Lindsey Harris, Vice President (2020-2023)
Vice President
WISE Risk, Inc.

Mathew Ross, Vice President (2021-2024)
Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP

Gregory Octavius (Tavy) Smith, Vice President (2021-2024)
Senior Account Manager | Entertainment
Risk Strategies Company | DeWitt Stern

Lorna Gillespie, Vice President (2022-2025)
Vice President, Claims
Tokio Marine HCC – Specialty Group

Regina Miller,  Vice President (2022-2025)
Senior Underwriter
Reel Media Insurance Services, LLC